First Friday

It’s First Friday again!  Below is the first look submitted by Patricia Kreiser. Thank you for participating in First Fridays!

This is designed to be an interactive post – your participation is what will make this valuable to all of us.  Please look at today’s submission and offer your constructive commentary by replying to this post.  Replies will need to be approved before they will appear; if I am at my desk they will appear immediately.  If not, I will approve them as soon as I can.  If you would like to submit a “first” for a future First Friday, please email it to easternpascbwi@yahoo.com.

Matildas Surprise What Now- (2)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First Friday

  1. Wow! I LOVE IT! Great expression and execution with the watercolor! Thanks for sharing.

  2. orthodoxmom3 says:

    I LOVE the expression on her face! I also like the coloring of the hair and freckles 🙂

  3. This one really grabbed me. I think it’s the surprised reaction on her face combined with the good use of foreground for the hand and miniature dog.

  4. Tina says:

    Wonderful. The picture really tells a story.

  5. Michelle Crunkleton-Clark says:

    The surprised look on the young witch’s face is very engaging. The beautiful soft colors in the background convey the season. The miniature dog in her hand makes me want to know more! I want to turn the page and see the next illustration!

    Thank you for sharing!

  6. Jackie Dilworth says:

    Uh oh, someone’s been messing around and shrunk a dog! Love it!

  7. Elizabeth Loane says:

    Hi Patricia,
    We met at the conference. I wanted to find your post and give you feed back. I too love the illustration but I have to say I’ve been on your website and love some of your other even more. For instance ‘Violet Crash’ and ‘Boring Old Book’, and the noses (don’t remember the title). They really are great! I wish you the best of luck. If your interested in giving me feedback on my piece, Wild Peace, posted here on the blog, I’d love to hear it.
    Thanks,
    Elizabeth Loane

Leave a Reply

