The New Voice of the EPA SCBWI Blog!

We’re excited to introduce you to the person who is going to help take the EPA SCBWI Blog to the next level!

Meet your new, friendly neighborhood Blogmaster, Lindsay Bandy!

Lindsay's Picture (2)

Hi, there, Eastern PA! I’m so excited and honored to be taking charge of our regional blog, and I’m looking forward to getting to know lots of you virtually and in person.

My goal is for this blog to become your home base – your go-to place for information, inspiration, and interaction! Creative work can be lonely work, and we can’t all be at every SCBWI event because of time, distance, and budgets, but we can learn from one another and connect year-round thanks to the wonders of technology! So don’t be shy—comment, ask questions, submit an article, or submit a first paragraph or first page for First Friday critiques. Make yourself at home!

And now, a little about me, so that we’re not strangers…

I enjoy writing picture books and poetry, and my current project is a YA historical novel. I graduated from Millersville University with a degree in English/History, then worked as a newspaper proofreader, a reading/writing/ESL tutor for kids in kindergarten through college, and a K-5 Limited English Proficiency Instructor in Williamsburg, Virginia. Now, I attempt patience while stuck behind caravans of Amish buggies in Southern Lancaster County, where I live with my husband and our two daughters, ages 2 and 5. I write between kissing boo-boos, snuggling, singing along to the Frozen soundtrack, and drawing sidewalk chalk unicorns, monkey-corns, and castles. My family is used to hearing me talk to myself in the shower or while doing the dishes, working out dialogue and untangling plot knots.

I’m passionate about my craft, learning the ins and outs of the publishing business, and connecting with others who share those passions! Please feel free to contact me with questions or ideas at lkbandy84@yahoo.com.

WE WANT YOU!  An invitation to submit to the blog:

us

Our blog is your blog!  There is no doubt – there is power in numbers.  The more voices we have contributing (writing for and commenting), the stronger and more useful this site will be for all of us.

We’re looking for members who are willing to contribute to the blog on an occasional and/or regular basis. Themes for July/August: Submission Sense (General tips, avoiding scams, research help, query stuff, formatting)

Please see our new submission guidelines!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

