How Was Your November? by Lindsay Bandy

Happy Friday, Creatives!


Fall

Hope you all had a lovely holiday with your families and friends. Before we all head into the next holiday rush, full-steam-ahead, let’s take a little time to reflect on November! I know many of you participated in Picture Book Idea Month, and many others set the goal of drafting a novel for National Novel Writing Month! I, myself, became a revision machine during the month of November, polishing up some manuscripts post-Fall Philly.

So, what did your November look like? If you did an online writing challenge, how did it go? Did you learn something at Fall Philly or Pitch Shop that shifted your writing or illustrating into high gear? Update us on your progress here!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How Was Your November? by Lindsay Bandy

  1. Heather Stigall says:

    This was my first year participating in PiBoIdMo and I worried about meeting my goal during what is usually a very busy month, but attending Fall Philly helped keep me motivated to create! I only attended Saturday’s workshops and critiques, and found the critiques especially helpful, but I heard wonderful things about Pitch Day. I wish I could have attended that too. Hopefully next year! I’m looking forward to hearing about future local events. Thanks for updating us through this blog!

    • You are quite welcome, Heather! So glad it has been helpful to you. When I did PiBoIdMo last year, I was also concerned about managing during the craziness November, but it worked out and turned into more of a mindset than a chore. Best of luck with your 30 ideas!

  2. I’m another PiBoIdMo’er. The month of invigorating posts is a great way to stay on track while holiday obligations pull my attention this way and that. I like to let the ideas roll around in my head awhile before writing complete drafts but I have several that are shouting for time.

    • Rolling ideas around in your head is definitely working. Especially rolling ideas around while rolling cookie dough. Best of all, while eating cookie dough πŸ˜‰ Happy holidays!

  3. erikammon says:

    I did PiBoIdMo for the first time and ended up with 35 ideas. I plan on doing a draft for one this weekend and then rate the others for possible manuscriptness πŸ™‚

  4. hmmmmm says:

    Missed Fall Philly, sadly. But did do PiBoIdMo for the first time. I really appreciate the focus that on-line challenges and workshops give β€” and churned out a bunch of ideas I’m excited to work with. But the month also served as a reminder that the real challenge (for me) is the labor of working those ideas through β€” which I didn’t have much time left for.
    So, back to the grindstone now that December is here β€” without any excuses!

Leave a Reply

