WHO DOESN’T LOVE KITTENS? by Val Jones + Giveaway!

Kitty Heart Art_final

 

To learn more about Val and her art, visit her web site!


Giveaway!

broccoli-cover-med

One lucky commenter will win a signed copy of Val’s picture book, WHO WANTS BROCCOLI! Contest remains open through Feb. 29, 2016.

Comment to enter, and please share!

 

 

This entry was posted in #LoveMadeVisible, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to WHO DOESN’T LOVE KITTENS? by Val Jones + Giveaway!

  1. Dora Riehl says:

    It looks engaging for children.

  2. Kristen C.S. says:

    So sweet, Val! Who hasn’t seen a pile of kittens like this and just wanted to take every one home? I love that while you can tell they’re all related, their faces and the way they’re stretched out show each of their slightly different personalities.

  3. Genevieve Abravanel says:

    I want broccoli! (I mean, my 1-year old does. My four-year old’s not so sure). Looks like an inspired and much-needed book.

    • Val Jones says:

      I’ve had lovely thank you notes from kiddies, a You Tube of a 2 year old who memorized the whole story, and a shared pix of a rescue dog in NYC who is now named Broccoli!
      Broccoli takes your heart – and each time I read the last page, I get a little misty :))

  4. Truly adorable heart full of kittens and I definitely want Broccoli 🙂

    • Val Jones says:

      Thanks Chrissa – sorry for delay in reply….I’m just catching up with the post!! I’m happy you WANT BROCCOLI!!! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you 🙂

  5. Ashley says:

    We love kittens AND broccoli!

    • Val Jones says:

      Thanks Ashley – I loved getting those kitties all snuggled into the heart…it made me feel good – and I’m very happy to hear you love them. I’m glad you like broccoli…I hope you like MY Broccoli…he’s soooo not a vegetable :)))

  6. Does the heart have a soft little umbilical cord?!! It’s so sweet and comforting. Your animals have so much sweetness and character. I just love them!

  7. naestubbs says:

    My kids would get more excited about the animals than the vegetable. 🙂 At least to begin with. Looks like a fun story!

    • Val Jones says:

      Broccoli came in a broccoli box when he what just a puppy. He grew up in Beezleys Animal Shelter and wants a to be picked as someones perfect pet. The story is funny, and each time I read the last page I get a little choked up…in a very happy way. I hope you get to read my Broccoli :))))

  8. erikammon says:

    Oh, I’d love to add this to my classroom library!!

  9. Love everything about this picture, Val! Reminds me of the kittens born in my yard when I was a little girl ❤

  10. TMS says:

    *Giggle* love the idea. Just watched a video where a cat begged for raw spinach

    • Val Jones says:

      My kittens in a heart pix was for fun and smiles…
      Broccoli is a completely different animal :)) He’s a big, fun dog who wants to be picked as someone’s perfect pet. It’s a funny, feel good story with an ending that makes kids want to read it again…I hope you get to meet him someday :)))

  11. rosecappelli says:

    Can’t wait to see your new book, Val! I’m sure I’ll love it as much as I love Broccoli!

  12. Val Jones says:

    I would love your library to have Broccoli too! I’ll keep my fingers crossed – if not, let me know where your school is :))))

  13. gayleckrause says:

    Hey, Val. I’d love to win a copy of Broccoli. Good luck to you with your next book. All the best to you!

Leave a Reply

