Fall Philly Faculty Spotlight: Jennifer Hansen Rolli, by Lindsay Bandy

Today, we catch up with author/illustrator/painter Jennifer Hansen Rolli. I first met Jenny at Picture Book Day back in 2014, right after her adorable picture book JUST ONE MORE came out. Jenny has graced our February art and poetry shows with her lovely paintings, and she’s speaking at Fall Philly this year!
11011777_1001308939893837_4646373978046507095_n
Hi Jenny! We’re so glad to have you as part of our faculty for Fall Philly this year! Catch us up a little – what have you been up to lately? 
 
Fall Philly is right in my back yard and I am thrilled to be included as one of this year’s presenters. Since the summer, I have been full throttle working on the illustrations for my upcoming book, Claudia and Moth(Viking, Fall17). On the heels of that, I will be illustrating Erin Russell’s PB, How to Trick the Tooth Fairy(Simon & Schuster, Spring 18). On the writing side, I have several manuscripts that I take turns working on, trading courts with my agent.
 
Can you give our readers a little teaser about what to expect at Fall Philly? 
 
The theme of my presentation will stress the importance of taking risks and consistently carving out time to get yourself to the next level. I’ll show the many trials and tribulations it took for me to get my first book published, and how exciting each and every step can be. I have a simple process that I’ve settled in on, and I’ll be sharing it with the group and providing the tools for everyone to get moving.
Perhaps I’ll title it “It’s Your Time” or ” Not for Dabblers” : )
Thank you so much for stopping by, Jenny! Can’t wait to see you at Fall Philly!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall Philly Faculty Spotlight: Jennifer Hansen Rolli, by Lindsay Bandy

  1. I’m looking forward to hearing you speak at Fall Philly. Sorry I had to leave so soon after you got to the meet up at the Princeton Book Festival!

Leave a Reply

