#BelieveInMagic Day 20: Make a Wish! by Anni Matsick (plus Giveaway!)

day-20-make-a-wish

©2017 Anni Matsick


A hand signed and matted print of this watercolor by Anni Matsick will be sent to the lucky person chosen randomly from the posted comments! A name of their choice will be added, and the mat will fit in an 8” x 10” frame.

 The giveaway contest is open until February 28, so get those comments rolling in! The winner will be announced in March.


Anni illustrated The Boy Who Opened Our Eyes by Elaine Sussman, a new release from Lightswitch Learning. She is working on art for a sequel to the award-winning picture book Dinosaurs Living in My Hair! by Jayne M. Vallee. More of Anni’s work can be seen at annimatsick.com.

This entry was posted in #BelieveInMagic, Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to #BelieveInMagic Day 20: Make a Wish! by Anni Matsick (plus Giveaway!)

  1. Elaine Hughes-Dobles says:

    So beautiful. Makes me feel like a little girl who believes in magic.

  2. gayleckrause says:

    Love this Fairy Godmother and her magic, Anni. It would definitely go with my fairies and dragons in my writing loft. Hope I win! 🙂

  3. Nina Haines says:

    She looks magical. Beautiful colors together.

  4. Kristen C.S. says:

    This reminds me so much of Guillermo Jorge Manuel Jose by Mem Fox. I’m intrigued from the top of her hair dollop to the Zoe of her wand. Beautiful! =)

  5. Anni Matsick says:

    Thanks for the great comment, Kristen!

  6. Sheryll Hoeberg says:

    Billow and twirl
    A magical girl!

    Wishes fly high
    Her wand catches my
    Hope and desire
    And grants it. Admire!

  7. Judith Wright Aplin says:

    What a great illustration! My six year old granddaughter would love to be this person as she is often playing ‘wizard’ or ‘fairy godmother’ or ‘magician’. And don’t we all wish we could have that special One Wish:)

  8. I’m crazy about fairy tales and Zoe reminds me of a great fairy tale character. I look at her and my mind immediately begins to create her story. I would love to know your story behind her when you created her – but she certainly is magical. Love the colors and her loosely tied hair. She makes me smile for sure! Well done!

    • Anni Matsick says:

      No story, Jayne; just a celebration of the person whose name will appear near the wand. I’ve done these as birth announcements. The topknot adds to the sense that she’s floating. Cool that she inspires your imagination!

  9. Anni Matsick says:

    Congratulations to NINA HAINES, WINNER OF THE PERSONALIZED SIGNED PRINT! Nina, what name would you like on it? Thanks to all who posted, your comments were very appreciated!

  10. Nina Haines says:

    Thank you. So happy to have won this magical print! The name Brooklyn,my granddaughter.

Leave a Reply

