Time to Doodle & Sketch : An Interview with Shennen Bersani, by Ashley Lucas

This entry was posted in Interviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Time to Doodle & Sketch : An Interview with Shennen Bersani, by Ashley Lucas

  1. Linda E.H. says:

    Great interview. I learned a bit more about the art of illustrating. As a writer with terrible drawing skills, I am always fascinating at the way illustrators create their art.

    And the research for the Home in the Cave book sounds exciting. Bats are such lovely, misunderstood creatures.

  2. Shennen’s work is wonderful. I know her as a fellow member of PBAA and a long-time supporter of SCBWI. Thanks for the great interview.

  3. Anni Matsick says:

    Welcome to eastern PA, Shennen–Ashley does a great interview and you have a lot to share! Great stuff, good reading.

  4. Lindsay Bandy says:

    Thanks so much for this great interview! I’ll have to get a copy of that pollen book for my little sneezer 🙂

  5. Ashley Lucas says:

    So glad you all enjoyed the interview! It’s great being able to virtually ‘meet’ Shennen via the SCBWI 😉 I love and appreciate that there are chapters all over the world! Makes it easy for a New York/Pennsylvania/Austria girl like me 🙂 🙂

  6. Hi everyone! I am just coming out of a book deadline. It can get a little shaky when I see the book available for pre-order on Amazon – and the art is still covering my desk. LOL, I might come across aloof, but it all comes down to meeting deadlines. Which I do. Meet deadlines. When I’m in crunch mode I tend to stay off the internet as much as possible. I crawl into the imaginary world I am visually creating – see it, smell it, feel it – create it – finish it. Then come out, look around, get fresh air, a new perspective – and dive into a new landscape. I just left the Serengeti and am entering the twilight zone of moths. It is almost Halloween – look up Vampire Moth. A real blood-sucker!

    I want to thank all of you for your comments! I especially want to thank Linda for suggesting me to Ashley, and to Lindsay for including me in EasternPennPoints. Also, a big shout out to Stephen and Anni – my fellow PBAAers. Happy drawing everyone! 🙂

  7. Pingback: Night Whisperers | The Vibrant Channeled Creator

Comments are closed.